Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2013
Love James' voice. This track is terrific in it's intermingling melodies that stay with me after it has finished playing. But I have to be in the mood to listen to it, because it is so sad. I will keep playing this track because it is one-off and crosses so many genre boundaries, so I think it will last over time. I have also the track Limit to your love, which is also superb and I am hard pressed to say which one I prefer. But out of the two albums that I have found (James Blake - 2011 and Overgrown - 2013 , I haven't found any other tracks that I wish to listen to - on a regular basis anyway. Overall, I am pleased to have these two tracks in my collection, however. I believe he has already won many awards, and I hope James Blake continues to do well and I look forward to hearing his next album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
I first heard this on Dermot O'Leary's radio 2 show and it it took me a while to track it down. James' voice is so unusual and very haunting, and the song is very melancholy. You have to hear it, its not possible to describe in words! Unfortunately I listened to the album preview but didn't find it as appealing as this track
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
First heard this on Zane Lowe's Radio One show, I think. It's absolutely incredible; such evocative music that relaxes you right down to the bone. It's so beautiful, and I hope we get to hear more of his stuff soon. Don't hesitate to buy this, it's gorgeous!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
Gorgeous, moody, mysterious - have never heard of James Blake or any of his music before tuning into 6 Music, but will be keeping my ears tuned for him from now on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
This song has quite literally blown my mind! I have it on repeat and I can't quite get enough of it!!!! Highly recommended!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
I love this song...it's perfect. Such a chilled vibe, emotional but not too emotional. Well done James Blake with this!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
best song ive heard in a long time slow and very moving chill out song... one of those that instantly grabs you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
A new masterpiece from James Blake. Can't wait for Overgrown , it's gonna be even better than the previous work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Can't stop listening to it. Makes me want to cry it's so beautiful! Can't wait for the album in April.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Unparalleled. Beautiful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)