Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2014
Only four stars, as it has some issues with low lighting, which I have yet to figure out. But otherwise a very compact and nicely made camera. The app on phone is sometimes difficult to connect, but works once connected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
This camera is everything you could want in a digicam, The resolution and color look great and the in camera features are wonderful. Note that the photos look a lot better than what they may seem on the camera's display.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
Item arrived in time but is the European TZ41 rather than the UK TZ40 as described. Not tried it yet but I hope it is the same specification as the one we ordered. Construction seems less sturdy than the previous TZ20.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
So easy to use and brilliant results.build quality and materials look and feel very good only one month old so still operating well but I can see the zoom lens wll need careful handling to avoid future problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Great little camera, small but does the job bought it to take to China and didn't let me down, the video is also excellent and the GPS was usefull in Slovenia, all round excellent, needs a shade in strong sunlight
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
The camera has a extremely complicated user interface. Very un-intuitive.Finding it impossible to transfer short videos taken. Cannot transfer between the camera memory and the SD Card using the menu. Do not buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
Dissapointed that Panasonic changed battery type from the one in the tz20 now I have to spend more cash on a spare battery !!
Also matter of time before the battery charger socket breaks I reckon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Unfortunately I had to return this item. Having always relied on Panasonic, somehow, something has gone wrong recently and I thought the finish was poor and the instructions for use over-complicated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
to be honest though i am not sure i am the best person to review as i have not really read the instructions! that said i managed to wirelessly transfer my pics to my phone so must be pretty intuitive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
I bought this camera from Amazon and had it shipped to me in Spain

The first holiday we used it on, the camera FAILED completely AFTER 3 DAYS - the on/off switch failed and the camera would not switch on or off. Camera therefore was useless

I contacted Panasonic Customer Relations in UK giving them details of our purchase. They told me to send it back to their repair place in the UK.

The repair place fixed it, then contacted us to tell us we would have to pay for and organise a courier service to get the camera back to us.. There was no warning up to this point about us having to arrange re-delivery of their faulty product. They even refused point blank to organise a courier, even though we offered to pay.

I then looked online at courier with DHL or UPS , the cheapest quote was £37 to get the now repaired camera to me.

If Panasonic had made a decent camera in the first place I would not have had to pay to send it to them and get it fixed. So now I am looking at an outlay with delivery to them and back to me of around £80 to send a brand new camera back to get a manufacturing fault fixed. I suspect that it may well fail again.

Panasonic do not care about the quality of their product nor do they care about giving any form of acceptable service on repairing a manufacturing fault on a new camera. They have no shame about the costs we have incurred in trying to get their shoddy camera fixed. They are not prepared to make any effort to get it back to us in Spain. They take 6 days to answer an email

The simple way for readers to avoid this nightmare is to avoid buying a similar Panasonic camera in the first place. I certainly will not be buying any Panasonic products again in the future.
22 Comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)