Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
20
4.5 out of 5 stars


on 20 March 2017
Excel formulas did seem very complicated to me (I've never loved maths!!!) but once you understand the basics of it, you can't stop trying new formulas!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2014
I found this easy to follow. It goes through things in a logical sequence. It also explains some terminology that on-line help assumes the reader will know - in my case, that's a very big assumption! I'd spent 3 or 4 days using online help to try to construct a formula to do a particular job, but I couldn't work out how to do it - bought this book and job done in half an hour.
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2015
Excellent introduction to Excel formulas, the book explains concepts behind the formulas and it is easy to follow. This edition was supposedly for Excel 2013, but the screen shots and some formulas are from previous versions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2014
Perfect for work and home - one of the best aide memoires I have used. Thanks this is making excel much easier to use
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 October 2015
Brilliant for absolute beginners. Difficulty is when you have followed all the instructions and your formulas still don't work!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2014
Excellent to learn or brush up on your Excel skills. I have used excel for many years but have already picked up valuable knowledge. Well written and very user friendly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2015
Well written and easy to understand
Helped me prepare for a job interview
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2014
This book isn't for everyone, and definately not dummies - I feel some of the illustrated examples given were overly complicated, ar added steps which you hadn't really wanted to know about, instead of giving you the basic function, and then giving you another example or illuistration adding another step to it.

For example, theVlookup example illustrated names a range and also uses an offset within the function - all very nice if you know what that means, but just a basic Vlookup example would have been better as a starting point!

I'm fairly good on excel, and just wanted a refresher course before going back to work, but for a newbie at excel it just complicates what may already be a head scratching thing.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2015
Bit hard to understand, but will get used to it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2015
Good reference book,great service by Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)