Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Christmas with Elvis Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
10
4.0 out of 5 stars


on 6 August 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Does what it says on the tin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
As the author said there's nothing more satisfying than hitting the open road under your own steam.I'd done it years ago with friends and still have great memories from those trips. When I think out all the equipment and clothes we needlessly taken I wish I'd known about this book. From preparing your equipment to preparing mentally there lots in this book that will make your trip run a lot more smoothly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
What great book . Some excellent information that really does help . I'm touring Ireland in June and this has given me some very good advice , that I hadn't thought of . Really enjoyed the read .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
This book is pretty short and hence a quick read. It is well written and structured. The main problem is that I learnt very little, even though I am new to cycle touring. Everything is pretty much obvious or only relevant for very ambitious cross continent riding (for which I would think a much more comprehensive book would be needed.) It's OK and considering the low cost I don't regret the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Not really a book, really just an e-pamphlet but if you have never done any bike touring then it tells you almost everything that you will need to know. If you have done a multi-day tour before then you may pick up the odd snippet but not much more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
This is really good starter books giving enthusiasm to start planning and riding a tour, you will need more detail though I believe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2016
Easy to read but a bit short. Could be fleshed out a bit more.
Some grammatical/ spelling errors in this day and age!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
This book by Dan is a great introduction to the world of bike touring, plenty of great advice can be found here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
A useful guide to cycle touring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)