Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 27 July 2013
I loved the clarity of the model and the first part of the book that describes it. For that reason, buy it.

I found the rest of the book meandered a bit - for example if you have worked in team/workshop environments before you'll be bored by some of the content on visual thinking etc.

Also, hints at disruptive business models are dropped but the explanation has absolutely nothing on The Innovators Dilemma, so read that too :)

Overall well worth the cover price but could be shorter, or choose to skip bits yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2016
It helped me understand how businesses work in a much more visual and intuitive presentation. It was a light read even though my knowledge in the area is quite poor.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2013
Content appears to be excellent, but very difficult to read on the Kindle. Some graphics are not legible and it is difficult to keep track of where you are in the book. I am returning the Kindle version and buying the hardcopy one for just a pound more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2013
Great insights and suggestions for implementation. Can be used to dip in and out for specific reference or to take you through the entire journey
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2015
Practical and simple structure that gives broader understanding of your business model and what to consider.
Definitely recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2014
Great book.
Currently I am working on startup...this book answers almost all of my questions!
Thanks to authors!!!

Delivery service was excellent- very efficient!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2016
The Business Model Canvas is a nice, simple template to keep together some (most?) of the basic elements you want to keep in mind when trying to describe a business model. And that's pretty much all you can expect from this book. The "patterns" are a collection of mostly unrelated concepts that got enough publicity in recent years, and will sound familiar, hence relevant. The rest is just a collection of anecdotes regarding this or that famous business/entrepreneur glued by a good dose of rhetorical staments about "inspiration" and "innovation". Save your money, just read about the Canvas somewhere else.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2015
Great for use for my intro to business management lecture
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2015
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2015
I struggled to complete this book because all the concepts are so simple, I can't understand why the book has high ratings. There was nothing new in this book that doesn't exist elsewhere, and I didn't come across anything I didn't already know before.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)