Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
12
4.4 out of 5 stars
Safeguard (a short story)
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99

on 21 February 2014
The trouble with short stories is that they do not have time to develop characters etc in the space available. This one works as the author has limited it to two characters it is a fairly simple story but ends with a twist that I did not see coming. I suppose the moral of this story is to read your contract carefully.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Good pace and intrigue for a short story. A few twists which in hindsight are obvious. Easy to read on a commute.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Good, unexpected end, but very unrealistic background. I liked the imaginative concept of retaining a SafeGuard for a moon. Much shorter than I expected though. I am having a lot of difficulty in relating a word count to a reading length, I'm too used to paper books I suppose, where you can do a guesstimate judging by the thickness.

Cost of 77p seemed valid for the length. I'd previously read the author's Kinesis book, which I would also recommend for a 4* read. (It would be better for spelling and punctuation improvements; not awful, but not perfect.)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
This is a great book and a rare talent to find. Highly recommended and a treat to read. I would pay good money to read this author's books.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this short science fiction story with a touch of suspense: the setting, the plot, the characters - and that ending!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
I won’t say anything about the plot as this is only a shot story.
This was a great book, i really enjoyed it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2016
Really enjoyed this short story. Would recommend it even if you don't normally read sifi. Twists and turns to keep you guessing. Good weekend read. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Love the twists in the story. Last page made me reach for the tissues, be warned. Will read the third book next. Hope it will be as good as this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Loved this. The premise has been used before but this was well done. Shame it was short as the story could have been developed a bit more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
good short read ideal while waiting for plane etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here