Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
81
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2013
If you like Stereophonics in their You Gotta Go There to Come Back vein, and I do, you will love this. Not only is it free (at time of writing), its brilliantly recorded and sounds as good or better than a studio cut. Even the orchestral strings sound spot on. All three songs are excellent with In a Moment sporting heavy rocky riff and mean guitar tone. Violins and Tambourines is a mellow ballad that builds to epic territory and No one's Perfect contains some nice Gilmouresque guitar work. The mp3s themselves were a 261 kbps (VBR) for those who are interested and sound just fine on an iPhone 5, with good headphones.

This EP has a retro sound, carefully updated, a mix of tempos, and styles and the new songs are clearly a labour of love. I think this new material will improve the more time I give it, and I have to admit I ordered the new album straight after listening - it will be nice to see how the live and studio versions compare.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
From rehearsals for the new album excellent stuff from the boys, A crunchy distortion laden 1st track that really rocks, another that starts gently and ends loud! Finally a quieter one. They cover all the bases brilliantly, can't wait to heat the whole album but this is a great taster!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Absolutely great, sound better than a highly polished studio recording. I have got a few albums of Stereophonics and they are all good. I don't usually like live albums. but this was a nice compromise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Well its been Two years in the making and so far its been worth it!!!!!! I can only pray the rest of this album is as good as the EP the Phonics continue to evolve not one album can you say ''Its a bit like the last one'' and so far this is no exception.In a moment is just rough and dirty,Violins and Tambourines builds up to be a massive earful of noise what can i say its just fantastic.................
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
I am not able to fill in billing information. I have tried it via web and via cloud player - with the same result: Important Message

There was a problem with your address submission. Please fix all the areas below and try again.

Is this UK only stuff? I haven't found any "problem with my address submission" explanation :(
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
This continues a slow but never the less change in direction for the Stereophonics instead of those catchy tunes of the last decade this ep is a sample of very good things to come a thinking mans Stereophonics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
This is possibly one of the bands best works....in my opinion.I am sure as there as some verry catchy hooks in the songs, the purists will not like it.But for me a good time pub band all grown up doing wat they do best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Lovely versions of the songs, now even more excited for Graffiti on the Train.
I better learn the lyrics ready for next time I see them live :D
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Brilliant 3 songs from stereophonics! This album certainly will make fans more excited for the new album and live performances. Outstanding.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
If you never seen Stereophonics live, these live rehearsal tracks give a great taste of what to expect. Fantastic vocals from Kelly Jones and brilliant background music from the rest of the band performing some quality tracks. Can not wait for the release of the their latest album soon!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)