Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
18
4.2 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2013
This book helped you all those stuck in a dead end job that there is hope. It was able to show how Josie took chances in life and learned to fight for what she wanted and to find people who would fight for her.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
This is an excellent book to read I really enjoyed it,it's about this man called Brock gentry he's a country western singer ,he heard about this woman called Josie tibbs that worked at a studio so he went to find her and when he did they fell for each other ,Brock was just starting out when they meet ,the got a agent called will he didn't like Josie much but he had to put up with her for Brock sake , they went on tour from Texas to Nashville they all lived in a bus for about two weeks when they got to Nashville,will got Brock a contract with a music company ,will didn't want the band that played with Brock but Brock stood his ground in said that if they don't play with him he won't be signing an contract ,Josie got a job in Nashville so Brock went away on tour without her but he missed her to much so he told his agent that he wasn't signing an contract without Josie evening with him and the band cause she was part of them He went back to Nashville to see her in tell her he wasn't going anywhere without her evening with them she told Brock that she loved him and he said it was about time then he asked her to marry him and she said yes
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
Don't know if there's something wrong with my copy, as I find it hard to believe there would be this many typing mistakes in a Lisa Mondello book, but they are there. In a couple of places b is mistakenly replaced it h, so band is hand, back is hack as well as other mistakes. Never noticed a problem in Lisa's other books, all of which I've enjoyed, so hopefully it's my copy.
Not as good as the first two books IMHO and would have like to have caught up with previous characters more as they were great. Have to finish the series to make sure everyone gets their HEAs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
This is a one you can't put down till you have finished it. I then needed to read the others in the series. Fantastic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Couldn't put this book down once I started it.
No matter what life throws at you, hold on to your dreams. You may just get your wish.
That's what Josie does and thankfully her dreams come true.
Looking forward to Leaving Liberty coming out soon.
Great series of books just keep getting better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
It's not a long book and it doesn't cover a vast timespan but I thought the author did well to make the development of their relationship seem more involved. I loved the maturity that she gave the main characters as well, it's sometimes hard to find in a romance novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
Bought July 2014 but that version unavailable to post review to. This story is ok in itself. It just doesn't appeal to me. I'm not interested in country singers etc so have no idea why purchased. I did find it slow going. Read off and on. Nothing to keep my attention.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Brilliant book. I loved it. The characters are well developed and believable and the storyline is good. This is a good solid romance which is a compelling read. I enjoy all of Lisa Mondello's writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
I enjoyed this novel written by Lisa Mondello it gives a lot of background regarding the music industry and I appreciated the main characters managed to keep each other and their respective dreams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Another great book by this author - could be slightly slow- going in Certain places (hence only four stars) but still a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here