Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 26 July 2013
wasnt what l thought it would be,just short extracts from other books,l felt quite cheated,sat down for a good read and was very disapointed
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
This wasnt what l thought it would be. Its a few short extracts from other books and you can't really get into the stories. Just a cheap marketing ploy. Glad it was a free book as I was very disapointed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
I don't know what annoys me more, a fake Scots accent, or modern usage of language in an historical setting...I wish people would do a little bit of research...and may be realize that folks were not handsome, clean and beautiful, with good teeth and great hair, most of the time in the past...indeed, you would have to set your text in Japan, or China, to get baths and good smells...and only in the upper classes even there...oh vey...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
you only get 1 story, and then just authors notes, if you are lucky, but it was free, so easy to remove
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
Like the other two reviews I am glad this book cost nothing, as all it contains is snippets out of stories from the various authers. I couldn't really see the point of it at all. If you are a avid historical romance reader like myself the idea is to have complete stories to read. Needless to say I thought this a collection of short stories. So don't bother with it if I were you!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
I was disappointed in this book as it only had snatches of books she has written.
I hate reading just some parts of a book, I like to read a whole book whether its good or bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
was a god little read and I thought that it was a perfect choice for after a hard day and just wanting to lose yourself in a few pages of relief
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
absolutely wonderful as i enjoy reading historical romances
it took me from one era to the other
long live history
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Was Bought as gift therefore have no idea about book, fast delivery and recipient was more than delighted. Many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
'please buy my book and read the rest' say all the authors in here... except not many of the excerpts made me want to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse