Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
21
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2017
Nice cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
I bought this CD after seeing Ruthie in her recent concert tour and it really is a great CD. There is a good variation of songs including and upbeat 'When You're Good To Mamma', a sultry and sexy 'Hard Days Night' and a heartbreaking version of 'Vincent' (Starry Starry Night). 'Send In The Clowns', 'Both Sides Now','Electricity'and the Billy Joel songs are also excellent. In fact there's not a bad song on the album.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Another beautiful album from Ruthie Henshall with a fantastic selection of songs. Personally I think When You're Good To Mama is the highlight for me being a huge fan of Chicago but all the songs are super! Definitely worth your money!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
An absolute musical treat! A perfect mixture of musical theatre, pop, a beautiful lullaby, comedy and poignancy, all sung in Ruthie's unique style, with that magical voice, which has never sounded better. The variety in the album shows Ruthie's versatility and range. The fact that it's so personal to Ruthie makes this album very special. I can't stop listening. Met all. My expectations and more.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
went to see the artist live. this album is just like being at the concert..

lots of tracks that mean a lot to the artist
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
I have long been a lover of Ruthie Henshall's singing and had great expectations of this CD. Sadly, the accompaniment and some of the arrangements, were poor. I struggled to listen to the end and will probably never play it again.....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Ruthie at her best. Beautiful songs and fantastic piano arrangements. Plus a good backing band. Good bass and sound quality and I play it over and over again. Best on my surround sound anthough it's in streo. What else can I say. If you love Ruthie, buy it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
I fell in love with Ruthie when seeing her on the Les Miz 10th Anniversary dvd! She has a voice that you never get sick of listening to. This album is one of her bests so far. I only wish she had more albums out there!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
Simply a beautiful album not to be missed. Ruthie is just fabulous and this accompanies her recent tour. She has a great mix of songs here- Both sides now is stunning
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
This is a great CD with its range of music. Not usually my sort of music but I loved it. And the insert with family photos was interesting. All in all, a good buy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)