Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
18
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 29 August 2017
Classic albums from my favourite band of all time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
I'm quite new to all things Skynyrd and wanted to boost my collection. This is a nice simple box set that gives you five of their earliest albums. Sound quality is fine and the price makes this a no brainer. Enjoy!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
bought mainly to replace my worn vinyl copies but also for sheer value for money and not dissapionted with my purchase one happy bunny
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
What can I say about this box set? I will not bother listing all the albums, track by track, that has been done and it would just be repitition.
All I need to say is that it is the first 5 studio albums before the terrible and fatal plane crash that deprived us of the first version of a great band.
Yes they eventually reformed and have produced some great albums but if you are looking for the original magic spark then this is where you should start. Then get the 'One More From the road' live album and if you still have a taste for more (and why shouldn't you?) then give the later albums a good listen as well.
For the box set, the money you are paying is a real bargain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
if your into southern rock? you ll like these first five albums by the boys from florida. contains most of their best material.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
its got 5 classic LPs 1973/77 for me this is the best part of lynyrd skynyrd all cd have Ronnie van zant singing,its the best Classic album box set out there all the rest have 1 or 2 LPS missing (as in classic LPs) one or two live tracks 2. for £13 not bad go for it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Brilliant, all the first five Skynyrd albums reproduced in card cd wallets, no liner notes but otherwise fine vinyl replacements.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
Awesome albums for the price of a greatest hit album. There is just no duff album here, if you love skynyrd you will love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
This is a great value package containing all of their best LPs. This is well worth the money! Classic rock from the 70's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
The real Lynyrd Skynyrd. Later reincarnation is pointless without Ronnie Van Zandt. Like the Doors without Jim Morrison.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)