Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
97
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 June 2017
This just does not sit right . The acting is marvelous . The script is too far over the top , the writers personal prejudice submerging everything else . I thought the sub plots of children and aupair , were completely , unnecessary , distracting , making the nearly three hours , drag .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2016
this is not the sort of film I would normally watch but I love David Tennant in anything. I was surprised I watched the three episodes back to back and thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Superbly acted, twists and red herrings, a classic drama
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
We bought this some time ago and memory fades a little. This was a well produced and full intrigue from start to end.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
The story is marred by the ending, but Tennant is fabulous and thus it's enjoyable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
This was OK but not as good as i had hopes. I would not have ordered it if I had known it was only 3 episodes. Nothing special in the plot or the acting. I am a fan of both David Tennant and Emily Watson but I have seen them both in better show. It was just OK.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2017
A good film
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
Superb David Tennant playing spouse of Politician sucking up to superiors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Excellent drama, very believable
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
mediocre too many bed room scenes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)