Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
44
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2014
I bought this and bookbinding needles as well. They do the job very well, the thread is excellent quality. One little thing; 10 meters is only enough for a smaller book or smaller project, if you want to do something bigger than A/6-A/5 you should buy the 20-40 meters one.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
Disappointed with the product. Linen should possess good book binding properties, but this product frayed very easily. I've been binding for years, and I always gently coat the thread with the wax to improve the passage of the thread through the holes, but this frayed very quickly. Unless this was a batch that slipped through the quality control net, I would regretfully not consider purchasing the thread again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
I made my first ever book at a workshop yesterday and this thread was just perfect. While others used double threads of thick cotton thread, they had difficulty with the thread tangling and knotting. This thread, being linen and waxed, was a dream to use. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
I bought the "Lightest" and "Medium" from the same seller, and ended up using the "Medium" as it seemed stronger for my purposes. But both thicknesses are strong and very easy to thread and use - much easier to use for bookbinding than embroidery thread. Just stiff enough, but not rough - glides with the needle easily. If you have a standard sized 18 book binding needle, I would use the "Medium".
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Good strong quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
Exactly what I wanted and delivered on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
10m isn't as long as you think so buy a reel if you have many products. Quality is fine but could be better.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
great to use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Does what it says, a good binding thread, only criticism would be the quantity on the spool, could do with 20 meter spool.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
The best binding thread ive ever found on the market on this price! I will buy again for sure!!! .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)