Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
16
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2013
Four girlfriends go to a secluded villa to have a bachelorette party. Gabby (Marcia Do Vales) is getting married to Michael and aspires to be an actress. Along with Gabby is Mary (Natalia Celino) a reclusive woman who claims to be a virgin, Silvia (Victoria Broom) who joined the mile high club on the way over, and Anna (Tabitha Quitman) who is the most normal in the group.

They hired a stripper for the night. Max, the dog is chained up outside. He bites, except Gabby who grew up with him. There is a locked room and no phone reception. It isn't long before things become unraveled and the blood flows.

This is a slasher film, whose twist I knew before I had any clues. The dialouge was border line. It lacked the humor normally associated with British slasher films. There are better slashers out there.

Parental Guide: F-bomb, sex, nudity (Natalina Celino)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Shockingly poor acting, as if they cannot remember their lines or had no rehearsal.
The female lead speaks english badly, you cannot understand her half the time.
Craig fairbrass has a pointless 5 minute cameo, just a waste of time his character was irrelevant.
Unattractive actress's that seem to put more clothes on to play in the pool?!?
It does have a reasonable horror storyline with a twist but the execution of it is laughable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 28 March 2016
A risible opening 20-30 mins is saved as it gets considerably better, which considering how woeful the first portion is isn't saying much. The acting is average at best or more accurately inconsistent. The dialogue is pretty poor with the delivery by the actors just as flat and the characters dumb in a annoyingly grating way. These four individuals wouldn't be hanging out together never mind having jaunts abroad.
The horror element kicks in about half way through whereby the acting marginally improves. The story behind it all is pretty basic but there's a couple of novel attempts at inserting unforeseen events. There's some gore and it;s not over long bar the opening character introduction stage. Just about redeems itself into worth a watch status but not a great film by any standards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
now I love a british film, but this is not good.
acting is cringe worthy, plot is pants.
craig you can do better, I know you have to pay the bills but you are worth much more than this.
im gonna write a film , im sure I could do better.
save your money and your time.
watch tyrannosaur by paddy considine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 5 July 2016
I am a sucker for British films and I love horror. I think people have been too harsh on this one. Sure, it isn't a classic, but it's a decent slasher with a twist and it does not cost a lot, so why not give it a try? I enjoyed this film and would not mind watching it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
slow and boring.acting was average best thing was cover art - but I appear to be in the minority.To each their own I guess
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
*** mild spoilers ***

The plot, well 4 not particularly friendly female friends with lots of issues head off on holiday to party in a villa in Spain.
They settle in and that night one girl gets bitten by an angry dog and later dies of her injuries; in between a male stripper arrives, then the plot starts to unfold and it gets a little messy. There's also ball games in a swimming pool and a room of dolls' body parts.
Well, Ok I admit there's a bit more to it than that but not much, it annoys me when I spend money on a mediocre film that has been so overhyped. If you like horror movies you'll guess most of the twists along the way so I won't go into the plot too much but it never really grabbed my attention.
The most annoying thing is why writer and producer and DVD cover star Marcia Do Vales opted to play a lead role as frankly the accent is often hard to understand and the dialogue in general is almost comical at times. In fact the sound is quite bad on several occasions during the movie especially when you struggle hearing people talking through locked doors.
All of this could be put to one side if the whole story was good enough to carry it but sadly it wasn't. It's sadly just another female nutter on the loose story. The actual ending, well that could surprise you a little.
As for extras there's a 40 minute documentary largely about filming in Spain, the heat and language issues and how well the cast and crew got on together, a piece about the menacing dog and the special effects which is Ok at best.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
I have to say I have developed quite a taste for this type of horror movie and believe me it is an acquired taste, and a sense of humour is vital to your enjoyment of the film.

The characters are stock stereotypical horror film players which can fit in nice boxes and the dialogue between these ‘personalities’ is excessively cringe worthy. The camera shots and angles are, however incredibly well done and hats must be tipped to the incredible technique at play, really impressive camera work.

All of this combines to make for a fun descent into madness and bloodshed, all while threatening to be really clever, while never to the detriment of the joy of the ride, add in the ridiculous plot and you have an almost perfect horror B movie. The addition of the making of is also a nice bonus.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Got off to a slow start but once going was good entertainment. A good watch with great twists to keep you wanting to know more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
Very pleased thank you *****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)