Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.6 out of 5 stars
24
2.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.01+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This film is not the best or worse film I have ever seen the main issue is yes it is low budget and yes the cover art well that is completely wrong and very miss leading. The good points are you get to see some of the Italian countryside which is at times a very nice break whilst watching the film malcom mcdowell playes richard the lionhearts father king Henry 11 who is aging so richard must take over the kingdom. Richard is not ready for his role of nobility and first his loyalty honour and skill must be tested so Henry banishes richard yo the castle known as the knight's martyr to prove his worth were he must fight to the death against his enemies all whilst demonstrating the virtues of a true knight to prove that he has more than just royal blood in his veins but the heart of a lion and the tight to become king of England.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
Complete waste of time. Appallingly bad. Amateur dramatic 'acting',ridiculous plot, awful dialogue and absolutely nothing to do with Richard the Lionheart. Don't waste your money.Richard The Lionheart [DVD]
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
Do not buy. Borrow somebody else's copy and thank your lucky stars you never wasted your money. This is very-very poor.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
must be one of the worst films i have seen.you know the late movie that starts bad but you watch it thinking it will get better but it never does ! well this is one of those films.save your money for something else.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
We really must have a minus stars rating so this one can be -5 star. Utter and complete tosh. It was one of these tax haven jobbies where they HAVE to make a film for the taxman to inspect or they go to jail. They absolutely should be punished for making it that's for sure. For the older viewers the beginning was a bit reminiscent of Futtock's End because the intro was about how to get a pair of cosmetically enhanced boobs on screen as fast as possible. Unfortunately it's no where near good enough to qualify as soft porn. Trying to emulate the genuinely sexy content in something like Black Sails is just prurient
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2016
Having read some historical novels covering this period, my expectations were "hopeful". Those low levels of expectation were dashed with the opening scene of some "Lady" getting them out for the lads, so to say. Not only was it unexpected but the offending articles were the most un - natural bit of plastic surgery. Add to this the most un-natural dialogue delivered in the most amateur way. Battle scenes consisted of thirty people pulled in of the street and told to bring their own idea of medieval clothing. I watched to the end and I really believed it couldn't get worse but as the minutes passed it did get worse and worse. Thank heavens the film finished.that was the best - The End
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
I ordered this on the basis of a misleading review somewhere. It might give pleasure to some people but not me.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
An absolute waste of time and money. This is a rubbish film. It started pretty crap, hoping it would get better later...It does not. DO NOT waste your time and money on this rubbish save your money for something else.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
RUBBISH,is the only word to describe this woeful film, acting is pathetic, story line is unbelieveably way off the mark and nothing makes any sense. Most of the film is very dark and is extremely hard to view, though on reflection this could be a blessing. I gave this one star,not because I wanted to but because it was the only way to get my review on line.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Deserves no stars at all. How do these films even get released, its so bad its unbelievable! Dont even watch it for free.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)