Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
Justice - The Complete Series 2 [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 4 September 2015
Having bought all three series together we are watching them in order. The second series was as good as the first and the characters are developing well. The copies are perfectly good and the picture and sound fine. These are classics of their time and a time when Yorkshire Television was producing top rated shows year after year. Nostalgia is a good thing when you are watching such a well written and produced series. The series is every bit as good as I remember it and it was a "must watch"...Margaret Lockwood is perfectly cast. She was a fine film, television and theatre actress. John Stone is likewise well cast and Philip Stone well who could play that role better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
Very entertaining DVD.
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Superb! Every bit as good as I remember it being. Margaret Lockwood goes from strength to strength in each episode, giving a wholly believable, nuanced performance as Harriet. I really can see why (apparently) during first run, some people believed that Harriet Peterson was a real, live barrister :)

I wasn't quite a fan of the Sir John Gallagher character in season 1, but he's really grown on me. His friendship with Harriet is really rather sweet in places. And I love the way she 'joshes' and teases him and stands her ground against him when she needs to.

I love the Harriet/Ian Moody threads that run through the episodes too. It's good to see Harriet the woman responding to a strong male figure - to see her react to interested male eyes looking back at her. Their on again/off again relationship is engrossing and very entertaining while they banter or argue. Without their relationship, the show might have been a bit 2-dimensional, and so I guess, would Harriet's character. It's good to see that Ian isn't just there to be Harriet's love interest though. Thought has been given to fleshing his character out and to giving him something to do at a Law Centre while Harriet does battle for her clients.

Bill, the chambers clerk is a firm favourite as well. I really enjoy the banter and the chivying he does for the Chambers, and it was great to see him fight all-comers for his son's freedom in one of the episodes.

10/10 for me. I've watched the whole set a few times since it was delivered, and of course I had to watch season 1 again as well. Can't wait for season 3 to be released, but part of me is sad too, because I know there are no more seasons after that.
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2015
Oh dear what a mistake to get this. Totally dated and unrealistic, cardboard sets and cardboard characters. Complete waste of money.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
This series is truly excellent! Margaret Lockwood gives an outstanding performance as does all of her supporting cast. This series has taken an amazingly long time to be released on DVD but it has been well worth the wait. I do hope Series 3 will be released in the very near future.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
pleased to say one of the first tv series i remember is just as good now,so nice to finally have seies 2.margaret lockwood could teach some of today's so called actors a thing or two with her wonderfull clear resonant voice,stories are well written well acted and more than stand the test of time.recomend this to all lovers of good drama.sound and picture excellent.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Loved this series when it was first shown on TV and so pleased Series 2 has finally been released. Obviously a little dated now but well worth watching. Acting by Philip Stone, John Stone and especially the late, great, Margaret Lockwood is first rate. Bring on Series 3.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 8 March 2016
I enjoyed the first series of Justice so much I ordered Series 2 and it hasn't disappointed me. Really gritty down to earth stories and brilliant acting by the legendary Margaret Lockwood.

If you haven't watched this series and unfortunately I missed it when it was on TV as I was out of the country, then do yourself a favour and buy it you honestly won't regret it. Excellent TV with no gratuitous cursing and swearing just great stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Altogether, an excellent series: very, very enjoyable to watch. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
Dated but still good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)