Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
30
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2014
Initially when the wig turned up it looked like a dead pigeon! in a small box, however with a bit of brushing and proding and 1/4 of a bottle of hairspray the object came to life. And looked really good 100%. Once shaped I dumped another load of hairspray on over the space of an hour and that made it solid. Comfort was perfect, wore it for 6 hours no problem (I`ve got a grade 1 stroke 2 all over and the diameter of my head is 61cm) If its any use- I styled it on Iceman from Top Gun, slight flat top look and was great. Wife wants me to wear it more often with the shades too....... I`ve got the hint!!!
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
This item, a blonde wig, is just what I wanted for some party fun. It arrived in a short time, one day and was in good order when I opened the package. The party, a Tea Party, (no alcohol), will take place where I live in a residential home on my 75th birthday in August.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Liked the quality and style of the wig however it was an extremely tight fit (not just for the one guy) so kept slipping off. I bought a Smiffy's ladies rock wig which was also not a good fit. It didn't seem slack enough to fit on the head properly nor tight enough to stay there. Never had this problem in the past with wigs and would think twice about buyng this brand again despite them being good value for money
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
This wig, for me is well worth the money. I've seen a few reviews mentioning that it needs a good comb when it arrives and I have to agree. A squashed animal comes to mind but once it's on, has had a good comb and the hair lacquer is applied, this is a fantastic wig. It's well made and keeps it shape extremely well. Your head doesn't over heat either.
Oh and I forgot, being bald, it brings back some wonderful memories standing in front of the mirror!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Going to a party I thought this would be an amussing way to go fits very well looks good and real I would recommend it to anyone
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Fantastic shape and wasn't too hot to wear. Just needed a little teasing with a brush and comb to get it looking perfect!
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Fab n fun.had a great laugh dressed as George on an 80,s weekend A++++
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
Bought for a rock star dress up. Once combed and sprayed with hairspray looked awesome. Looses a star as it was quite itchy on the head but this may be just me. Great value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
Bit like a dead rat but once it was sprayed with dry shampoo to give it less of a blond effect then it did the job for for a Wham look a like night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
Arrived too late. Recommend that you order more than a week in advance of needing it. Price reasonable so gets 3 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)