Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 November 2011
What a treat! Re-read old favourites (nothing can beat The Great Gatsby) and enjoyed others that I'd completely forgotten like Tender is the Night. How lovely to have the short stories, too
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
This is good value if you just want to read some of his writing - I really enjoyed reading This Side of Paradise, but be warned, despite what the other reviewers have said - it does NOT contain The Great Gatsby or Tender is the Night. Slight disappointment, but they are cheap to buy separately - and it's great having loads of his stuff in one place.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
I purchased The Great Gatsby, then this popped up for the same price, so I cancelled my original purchase and bought this.
No index of what's contained, so launched into a major novel not knowing whether its a novel/short story..... whatever it was was boring, so I searched whole book for the word "gatsby" to no avail.
Complete waste of money - needs some kind of index - and a forward to the collection would be useful too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I find it really hard to like any of the characters in his stories or care about what happens to them as they are all very shallow and selfish. However I enjoy reading his work very much as he is an excellent writer and is very descriptive of the era in which they are set. This collection is particularly good value for money as it includes all the famous books and some not so well known work that is hard to get hold of.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
Good stories, for the most part, but not a patch on The Great Gatsby. They are about an upper middle class white world so those few references to "other races" might be considered unduly racist. This is a book of it time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Fantastic buy.... I am so pleased that I saw this ebook on offer and bought it! I would recommend you do the same....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
All five of the master's novels together with a good selection of his short stories, all in one volume. Brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
Some, only some of Fitzgerald's works, mostly between the years 1920-1922. Writing seems mannered, even precious, now. His best stories and novels, his later works, are not included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Great collection of short stories from an exceptionally amiable writer, raising poignant questions about modern society (still completely relevant today) without being domineering
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Nice to have everything from this enigmatic author all in one place. I am sure it will keep me occupied on trains, boats and planes for some time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)