Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 7 July 2013
I've played all of the whole mystery dungeon series and managed to finish them (like I'm sure a fair few of you have) and It's not hard to see that this version dose have many differences that show that the makers are trying to make more original content while taking out a lot of the old that arguably make the game more fun.

I will give a warning that anyone that managed to finish the harder dungeons on any of the previous games might find this to be a bit of a disappointment from how easy the main story line is, especially since they took away the problem of hunger and added the team attack power that could clear out or do a lot of damage to all Pokemon in a monster house.

To be fair though, the game is quite fun to play and it's one of the few 3DS games I've played that have really done well with the 3D visual effects, plus, They actually decided to add a local multiplier mode (although I don't quite know what it's like).

Overall, I think this is worth getting if you're a fan of the mystery dungeon series and if you're looking for more content then you can always pay around just under £2 for each new interesting dungeons on offer in the DLC section.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2016
Quick delivery , great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
client happy with the product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Excellent game, lots of fun, and a really good addition to the series. Another great reason to get a 3DS!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2016
Great game fun fun fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
amazon's involvement, £5 less than normal price.

the game itself suffers from normal Pokemon issues, namely, over the top story that is epic as you gods but causes you to realize that I am a blue sea otter with my life partner being a yellow mouse.

this actuality make the game unintentionally hilarious and is worth a buy just to see what they sell as serious.
there are some intentional humor like a 10 min scene explaining why your house which was built with heart is rubbish, the computer controlled characters are a little stupid but not game breaky and sorting out building in the paradise is fun and addicting.

worth at least the free demo because it may not be good but it is fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Having played all the mystery dungeon games starting with the red and blue rescue team ones I have to say that this is probably the worst. The whole communication with a Pokémon via dreams thing was done back in red and blue, so I found that rather repetitive. As another reviewer mentioned Quagsire's constant need to say 'hmm' after everything is infuriating and I have found no way to speed up the annoyingly slow dialogue.

The dungeons themselves haven't changed much at all, other than the fact that you can use something called a 'team attack' and hunger is no longer an issue in most dungeons. Post game something appears called a 'mysteriousity level' which basically means that some mysterious power causes different things to happen on each floor of a dungeon, and depending on the level of mysteriousity (ranging from 1-5)of the entire dungeon you will find the changes that occur more or less frequent. Some of them can benefit you like making enemies weaker, while others do not like preventing you from using items until you are off of that floor.

One of the many quibbles I have with this game is that there isn't too much going on post game. After your character returns to the human world you play as your partner pokémon for a while then travel to this place called worldcore to try and get yourself to return to the pokémon world then you can help a pokémon called Meloetta create a musical paradise but that's it. The post game storyline is considerably shorter than explorers of time, darkness and the sky and red and blue and for me that was a major let down.

I don't regret buying it but it did take me quite a while to get in to. It took me 15 hours to complete from start to finish, including post game, and I really have no desire to play it again.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
son very happy thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2016
Brilliant thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Great arrive early
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)