Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars
10
2.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2015
It took a while to arrive as do all purchases from non-UK sites. It did not have a lead to connect to a UK phone plug but luckily I had an adapter from an old rooter. The software was a bit hit and miss & whilst eventually I managed to get my laptop to recognise it I'm still working on my desktop PC. There is no direction as to which driver to download from CD or website; somewhat spoilt by Microsoft plug&play recognition for other hardware, but not here. It faxes OK using Microsoft programme but a bit slow, ~1 page/minute, not a bother if the right time of day when I'm not busy & my phone deal includes calls. To be honest many similar choices so I'm not sure I'd have done better paying more unless it was a lot more. But faxing still useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Simple & straightforward to use. Plugged in, popped disk into drive, and it self installed (PC running Vista) then worked.
Not tried under Linux or other operating system.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Works perfectly with windows 7.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
Came within the advertised time with all the parts intact. Plugged it in and worked straight away. No complaints from this quarters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Did not work on Linux Ubuntu despite claims that it would. Could not be bothered to return it. Very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
Not viable software available. Supplier could only suggest a third party web site. This proved to be useless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Don't know if it is me, the computer, the small connecting wire or something else but cannot get it to work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
Didn't work for me on Win 7. Maybe OK on XP. No going back to dial up for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Good to have around just in case
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Messy & problematic to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here