Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
13
4.1 out of 5 stars


on 16 September 2015
Good thriller. Great story line. Fantastic suspense. Very plausible. Gripping. Good ending lots of action try it you won't be disappointed if you like police investigation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 February 2013
This is an enigmatic thriller, about an ex-cop with baggage who finds a woman with amnesia. After forging a bond with this woman it appears she's fleeing her old life and from someone but who?

I loved this thriller, it was a little predictable but written well enough to be engrossing. I loved the character of Saul Becker and his tenant, Mrs Blackstone. Kennedy made a gruesome villain. There are enough twists and turns for this book to be full of action. The ending wasn't as surprising as i expected but be warned of bats!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Catatonic woman is found hiding near an ex-cops home. When she recovers she has amnesia, but was obviously running from something or someone. Although some parts are predictable there are plenty of twists of twist and turns to make it well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
A good readable woman in peril type thriller. Good characterization but perhaps not too realistic, the pace is reasonable, and runs along smoothly. Might just be the start of a new series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
Bit typically American, guy over 6 feet tall, girl absolutely stunning but a good story well told. Some parts predictable but those which aren't take big turns and keep you reading. Enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
A strong, fast paced story with interesting characters and a good, if very slightly predictable, plot. It kept my interest throughout and I enjoyed it. May read more in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Good story kept me wondering what had happened but probably a couple of chapters too long. Worth reading but I felt it ran out of steam in last few chapters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
Really enjoyed this. Thank you, sir. Like the characters, the minimalist style and the plot. Bring on number two. All it is short of is a bit of comedy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
Passed an evening. I found the story easy to get into but after a few chapters the ending became predictable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
Excellent read. Worthy to be called a thriller. Love murder thrillers so far from my world I escape in a book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here