Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
201
4.5 out of 5 stars
Style Name: SWEET SPIRITS Day of the Dead|Change
Price:£7.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 July 2015
These cookie cutters are good quality plastic. They make cool cookies!
I found that chilling the cookie dough (I made sugar cookies) prior to cooking helped reduce spreading, and so maintained the depth of the bone indentations (important for the icing stage).
I failed to chill the dough once it was rolled, and it was a warm day, so getting the cookies out of the cutters was a bit tricky - especially the tails. But it was my first attempt, and the cookies look cool!
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
I purchased these to use with earthenware clay, they were just the right dimensions to make a sign for a friend. As a cutter they were a pain in the bum, there are no pushy out holes so when I cut out the clay it was effectively stuck inside the cutter and banging it out distorted it. I should imagine biscuit dough would be much the same. I got around this by laying cling film over the clay and then cutting......worked a treat.....I left the cling film on to imprint as well. This works perfectly, clean cutters and clean cut and imprint.

Overall these cutters are a really fabulous idea and the merchant was very quick off the mark to send a second set after the first was lost in transit
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
These cookie cutters are perfect for Day of the Dead celebrations. You have to really press hard to make the impression.
It would have been useful to have an additional cutter for the biscuits - like the one for Lucha libre cutters - but, in general after practice and following the instructions. Biscuits look really nice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2016
You do have to follow the instructions and coat the edges with flour or they get stuck but we made several batches of really impressive looking skull cookies for our Mexican day of the dead celebration!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2016
Great cookie stamps, but be warned - doing the icing like the pictures is not for the faint of heart!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2016
Easy to use and very effective.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
thought the cutters were metal - they're plastic, but lots of fun was had anyway decorating them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
A perfect little gingerbread cookie cutter and adds a little quirkiness into your biscuits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
This is one of my favourite cookie cutters. Make sure you flour the indentation side before pressing, otherwise you'll rip your cookie!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Very effective. Don't sick to dough. We used them to make movember cookies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)