Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
11
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 January 2015
There is a Donna Summer track contained on this double album called "Denver Dream" which was Summers first 1974 hit and in my view, is worth it's weight in gold. This album is worth buying for this track alone! ... How ironic that Summer died before this album was released but not before Summer mentioned Denver Dream in her Autobiography "Ordinary Girl" co-written with Marc Eliot which Summer spoke in her book about Denver Dream; Before the1975 world wide hit, Love to love you baby, she loved the track (Denver Dream) which she believed was underrated and over looked. Donna Summer could do rock, country, disco, soul, pop and if you ever have heard "Dream catcher" by Donna Summer you would be forgiven for thinking you had just heard a Stevie Nicks track. ... Denver Dream could have also been one of those rare tracks which Stevie Nicks would have been proud to have in her catalogue of songs. ... Summer has to be one of the worlds consummate singer who could sing anything!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
This CD is OK! Nothing more, nothing less. I would give it 5 stars for effort but some of the music is really dodgy. Madleen Kane is excellent and she should be given the reissue treatment herself. Two of her albums have been released on Goldlegion recently. But beware: Don't buy from Goldlegion directly, they have no customer service whatsoever! Buy from Amazon if you have to.

The sound on this CD has not been remastered and on some tracks its really obvious. Parts are distorted and from bad transfers. But if you are not so picky it will probably be ok!

That's my point of view :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2016
I love Giorgio Moroder and his music so I was thrilled to finally get these rare tracks on CD, especially the Madleen Kane ones. However, the over-all sound quality is a disgrace. Most of the tracks sound like they were ripped straight from vinyl without any restoration, and many of them are unlistenable due to this. Such a wasted opportunity. I will stay away from Repertoire Records in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2016
very good cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2016
100%
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
A bit hit and miss, only bought it for the early Donna Summer tracks but there are some good tracks overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Hello dear friends! Sent a CD disc, I have received, first thank you for your commitment and help! This is a rare treasure, please rest assured that I will cherish this dish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Once again, as will all hardcore fans, I will be buying this for the Donna Summer rarities.

"Virgin Mary" has been readded and redone so it doesn't skip (like it did on volume one)and for the first time on CD we get Denver Dream (her first recording credited to Donna Summer and not Donna Gaines), its "B" side Something's In The Wind and the single edit of of Pandora's Box which was the "B" side of Virgin Mary (Donna's Dutch only single from 1975).

As for the rest....nothing unpleasant here. The 17 minute Giorgio Moroder megamix HAS to be listened to as it includes late 70s material from Sparks and Donna Summer and would sound awesome in a club.

All in all, a nice package at a nice price.
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
I AM IN CHOCK THAT MAN HAS MAD SO MUCH FANTASTIC MUSIC I AM STILL SUPRISED HOW MUCH MATERIAL HE HAD MADE INCREDIBEL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
I was waiting for a collection from Giorgio like this one, his productions, his hits. and this one is amazing, because has songs never released before on cd. THANKS TO REPERTOIRE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here