Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
19
4.7 out of 5 stars
Knightriders [Blu-ray]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 June 2010
Don't judge the film by the Trailer. This film is so much better than expected and a good attempt at something that shouldn't work. Mixing the medi-evil with motorcycles in an modern american setting works because of the overriding moral tale. Plus all the stunts and fights are brilliant, not to mention the bikes.

:D
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2011
Lovely DVD definitely a keeper for anyone who is a fan of Romero's work. One thing I would say is that it is extremely long and it could have ended after Harris leaves the group but the fact that it continues spoils it a little. Love the film though. Lots of action and fun :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Very good picture quality and worth the upgrade from the DVD though this package has both. A pity the sound is still mono.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2009
Not to everyones taste, but was one I saw when it 1st came out on Betamax tape. ticked all my boxes back then, King Arthur & motorbikes. So when I saw it out on DVD, I had to get it to fill my nostalgia.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Good escapism - previously had it on vhs from TV so quality much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2015
very interesting film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2012
great film Ed Harris holds film together good to see Honda CBX on film also Suzuki Kettle good bike action scenes and novel woman as mechanic . could be a metaphor for life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
this release of george a romeros classic is the best yet.the film itself is a masterpiece of cinema abot a group of people trying to preserve a way of life a must buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2008
I love Biker films but found this a bit lame. Jousting contests on bikes I could take, even the armour but living by the knightly code and talking like divs is to over-the-top for me. The bike are good, with an unusual choice of six cylinder bikes but the plot leaves a lot to be desired.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)