Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
Blitz! Original London Cast
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 May 2016
Needed this CD as our amateur operatic society's 2016 production is Blitz. Disappointed that all the songs from our Libretto/Vocals script are not on this CD, such as Bake a Cake, Leave it to the Ladies, Is this going to be a wedding. Instrumental versions of songs replace these. Have to rely on rehearsal nights to learn the songs that this CD does not have.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2017
No booklet,not a single explanation, no lyrics, not even the plot - only a list of other titles available.The score is not one of the best by Lionel Bart.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2017
A Lionel Bart winner - I thought. It is now on the amateur circuit and really being enjoyed by all who see it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2017
my sister loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2016
No cast list ,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2016
Wonderfully evocative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2014
Loved it at the time it came out; nearly 40 years later still know all the words.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2014
The CD was just as described and what we wanted. It arrived very quickly ahead of time. What more could i have wanted?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2014
Having the lead in the Staines Musical Theatre Company's production of Blitz! in March 2015, I have found this recording invaluable in helping me master the accent and words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2015
I was in this Musical as a 12yr old - wonderful memories - loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)