Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
11
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2015
I echo what others have said here, both positive and negative. Beautiful songs, beautiful voice but really poor sound quality on this mono recording. The problems revolve mostly around the recording volume level, which fluctuates wildly and detracts from the performance. Such a pity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
super songs by the brilliant Baez, and so heartfelt in their live rendition. Will never stop playing this till I die and may even have some at my funeral!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
Joan Baez has the most haunting voice I know. and

The lyrics of her songs are so moving as they are relevant to our personal experiences
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
an excellent cd excellent excellent wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderfull excellent baez for president still great after fifty years always good
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
Her amazing voice, memories and the audience's appreciation - a replacement for a loved LP
This is original, a treasured piece of musical mastery in humble performance.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
Simply brilliant, I bought this on vynl when it was first released and to hear it again in full clarity is just great, the sound quality is excellant and Joan`s voice is wonderful asusual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
The Hallmark releases of Joan's albums had negative reviews commenting on the appalling sound quality but like Allende supporters after Pinochet assumed power... they have dissapeared.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
Her perfect tones are rendered here in crystal clear form. . . Exemplary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2016
rubbish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
I don't do reviews
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)