Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
39
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2017
Simple and compact charger. So far so good. Reliably cut out when finished charging battery. No trailing wires to worry about unless charging in the car. Love the interchangeable plug types. My Sony RX100 IV is not known for its long battery life so need back up batteries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
An excellent piece of kit, that charges very efficiently and is small, compact and travels well when I am away.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 10 September 2013
The official Sony wall charger is way over-priced and very hard to find now in the UK. This wall charger works eactly as advertised and is good value. I use it with a spare 100% genuine Sony battery also bought from Amazon and it works 100% OK. My advice, for what it's worth, is NOT to buy third party knock-off batteries for the RX100, as I have heard of some problems caused by them, but to go for this charger as it works fine with the genuine Sony battery.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
It does as it says without trailing wires and comes with a variety of adaptors.
The inclusion of a car fitting might be useful.

Charging seems efficient with green and red leds to show progress and completion.
Very suitable for airtravel.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Bought this to charge the sony battery for the Sony HX300 Bridge camera. Does the job but perhaps lacks a little quality. The connecter seems to be a tad tempremental. Works fine but red/green seems to come and go dependent on how hard the battery is pushed in and didnt seem to go green after several hours of charging but when I put battery back in the camera was seemingly fully charged. Bought to take traveling so should do the job and should save having to take leads etc as nothing like this supplied with that camera.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Much much much better charger than my previous one for my previous camera. Comes with different fittings for different sockets and even a car charger. Very pleased.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Needed spare batteries and a wall charger for a forthcoming trip so decided to try this one. Works as well as the charger for my Canon camera, taking about the same time to charge a battery. I'm using it with both an OE Sony battery and a couple of Maximal batteries also from Amazon and all are compatible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2017
Ideal small package with adapters for use in the UK and the continent (also compatible with other places like Egypt and the Far East). Plugs straight in to the mains socket so no wires to forget or hunt for! Also comes with an adapter to charge from the car cigarette lighter. Does the job well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Works just fine on my Sny Cybershot RX 100. This is the second one I've purchased because I left the original in a wall plug in France - what I now call the French Connection. That one also worked fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
An overused phrase perhaps but it perfectly suits what this simple charger does for the NP-BX1 battery.Others may get iffy reviews but for me this is definitely recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)