Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
52
Disarm The Descent
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 May 2013
Wasn't expecting too much because I'm a big Howard fan but this is okay, had a few listens and no stand out tracks as yet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2013
this is a great album love every song on it. Definately worth getting would recommend to everyone who enjoys heavy metal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2014
Excellent album and glad to hear jesse back!! even the missis is getting into it and she normally hates my music lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2013
I think one of the best album from Killswitch Engage and just makes me wat to go to their concert.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2014
great album, great band. what more can i say/!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2015
Fantastic product and a very prompt delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2014
Awww yisss gud headbangah musik.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2013
the debate surrounding who is better... Howard or Jesse? is irrelevent. it's like comparing red and white wine? we all have our preferences. it dosent make one better than the other. This is a much improved outing since their last album, which i found underwhelming at best. a much heavier approach this time, yet still retaining their signature "beautiful and melodic" choruses. conversely, the beautiful harmonies make the heavier riffs sound even heavier, giving real balance to the tracks. overall, every track is individual with great production and mixing (Andy Sneap) at the mixing helm again. onwards and ever upwards KsE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2013
If you listened to Times of Grace of course you'll already know that. This has a bit of a different feel than TOG tho, it is a Killswitch album certainly. Stand out tracks are 'The Hell In Me' which kicks the album off with a blast (literally there are some blast beats going on but feels like KSE) and its a very good song 4/5. 'In Due Time' feels like a classic already, typical KSE song inspirational, emotional and semi religious. It has the heavy mixed with softer magestic lead parts 4.5/5. 'All We Have' a heavier one 4/5. You can listen to all songs and they are all solid songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2013
This has been one of my long awaited albums. Ever since Howard Jones announced his inability to continue with Killswitch, and then it was announced that Jesse David Leech would be returning to Killswitch after so long, I was excited to say the least. On hearing this album, it was evident KsE had come full circle. It is a very well rounded, melodic, hardcore, mixing the old with the new to create something perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Incarnate
£9.99
As Daylight Dies
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)