Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
13

on 28 May 2017
Not bad for a back -up PC use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2013
Fitted this in an MSI atx motherboard to make a cheap home system. Works very well, runs cool and the built in graphics are pretty good. I don't play games though. Cooling fan runs quiet. Highly recommended.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2013
This processor is ridiculous in many ways - it's fast at everyday tasks, it will even game. It will curl up and die as soon as you ask it to perform any editing or other work-like task, but then, it's not what you buy this for. It's incredibly cheap, and coupled with a H61 mobo, you can get a PC running for pocket change. Totally worth the £30 ii paid for it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2013
I have built myself a HTPC for the lounge with this component. So far, so good. You don't need to invest in something more expensive than this, unless you are building your system for gaming.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2014
Put this in a Asus P8h61-mx motherboard. I used this in my first PC build it is amazing price for peformance!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2013
Packed well and on time really pleased with the item done the job i needed it to that's all I can say
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2014
I bought this to act as the core of a media centre (and to replace the old C2D e6600 which was married to a faulty motherboard) and for that duty it is more than powerful enough, it'd certainly be good enough for similar duties and a good work horse for an office machine that'd do some light gaming when married to a cheap graphics card.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2014
This really does the job for such a good price. It's quite fast and could even be used in a gaming machine. (For that I would recommend a GTX 560ti graphics card)

I used it in a simple browsing and HD video watching machine, and it hasn't let me down yet. It also runs very cool and the stock heatsink is very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2014
Great CPU for the money, running my home media PC, very fast for a celeron. Might not be great for gaming or anything like that for a basic PC/Server you can't complain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2015
dont diss this simply as its marked celeron.
Its a speedy little beast that can cope with just about anything including video processing

super value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here