Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 November 2013
OK, seeing as there are only five reviews on this I thought I'd add in my ten pennies worth as this is a really nice cover and highly recommended. The fitting is perfectly tight and holds the tablet very well. All holes in the cover line up perfectly with the tablet's ports and the camera works really well through this. You have essentially 4 ways of orienteering the tablet so it can be flat, at an angle of 30 and 60 degrees (landscape) or, alternatively, it can be held using the strap. Lastly, because the case sticks out a couple of mm, even if you drop it, it will probably be the case which hits the floor rather than the tablet meaning a softer landing for those with clumsy fingers or just damn bad luck.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
this cover for the experia z tablet is a great find not only does it keep a tablet safe and clean but you can fold it over if using the likes of a kindle app and use the hand strap comfortably and then if you want to watch a film you can stand it up with little or no effort and the tablet stands safely and securely... great
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 2 January 2014
Excellent quality case that is a perfect fit while still allowing the pad to be easily removed when required.

I have the Sony docking station and this case has to be removed to use it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Lovely bright blue colour, nice feel to the material (doesn't look or feel cheap), well finished, protects my tablet well and functionally adaptable.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
Use both, really difficult to get bubbles out, seem to easily collect particles prior to applying.
Problem is a shortage of tough glass Xperia Z tablet in UK at a reasonable price, have ordered a glass one from China but that was still nearly 8quid
These are not good looking once applied, okay only for protection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Bought a cheap case for my Sony tablet and found it to be really nasty so got this one instead. It's a bit less cheap but a lot less nasty and is really worth the extra. It has all the features you'd expect, including sleeping the screen when you close the cover, and unlike my previous case, you can plug the charging cable in with the cover closed or open. It has a handy elasticated hand strap and the bezel is thin so that you can touch the whole screen area and the camera is never obscured. It also has a velcro patch inside so that the tablet is kept very tightly held. All in all, I'd say this is probably the just-as-good-as-the-fifty-quid-Sony-case-but-for-a-sensible-price case you were looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
This cover works well - it protects the screen and has cut out areas where there are sockets or sensors. It also looks good. In comparison to another I have seen it is quite heavy, which is a shame considering how light the original tablet is. It's still not heavy, just heavier than some others. It stands well on the upright angle, but it doesn't sit too well on the flatter angle and quite often drops out of the slot (shame because this angle is the one used most often on knee etc.). All in all, it protects the tablet and works fine, but would prefer it to be slightly lighter and easier to use at the lower angle.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
I bought the orange one to stand out and it is a great colour - not too garish. The feel of the case is nice, quite soft and its easy to hold.

All the holes are in the right places, which is a bonus. The upright stand works ok, but, when using the shallower writing slope it is a bit weak - also you have to turn the tablet upside down to use the shallow slope, which makes it a bit difficult if you are using one of the ports.

That said, it wasn't a lot of money and in that sense it's good value, which is why I gave it four stars rather than three.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Nice quality product that sets the tablet off nicely, plus it can be charged with the cover closed. Buy this one, not the cheap nasty one for half the price.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
I really baulked at paying 20 quid for a tablet cover that is not real leather (its the PU stuff).

However it is a great case that fits the Sony Tablet Z perfectly and protects it well.

It is on the heavy side, but as I don't usually take the tablet out of the house, I am not bothered.

Nice colour red too.. easy to spot and a break from the black norm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)