Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
31
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
25
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2015
After being betrayed by one of the people ahe most trusted at Guilder, we find Rae back in New York for the summer break with Mols trying to regain her trust in people whilst majorly crushing on her new man Dev, who is currently working for the Privy Council and has hardly contacted her through the summer...

Returning to Guilder brings her new faces, fresh challenges, stronger Tatus, fun, drama and a whole lot of questions....Who can she trust? Is her new relationship worth all the secrecy? Are her new 'friends' what they seem? Can Dev ever get over his old fashioned views on Tatus dating? But most importantly Will she ever manage to prove herself and escape the legacy left by her twisted father?

Absolutely loved book 2 in the Chronicles of Kerrigan series. Intriguing, mysterious, romantic, empowering and magical..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
Well written and enjoyed book 2 ! (Though there are many spelling mistakes)! Happy to proof read anytime for you
Fabulous work. It shows how talented you are by making It a series. Congratulations!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
This is the second story of the Rae and Devon it begins with Devon meeting Rae at the Airport to take her to the start of her second year at Guilder. Headmaster Carter left a message to come to his office when she had settled in, he told them that some of the speach is the key to the vidio. After the first day of the new term she meets a new student who reminds her of someone his name is Kragan, she not sure if she should trust him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
I got the first one for free with other books by the author on offer and I just loved it. Then when I got this one it only got better. I was on the edges of my seat from fear and at the same time almost fell of from all the laughing I was doing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2016
Dark Nebula (The Chronicles of Kerrigan Book 2), is a surprising find for me. W. J. May's book has a precursor, but I didn't need it. A friend shoved his Kindle at me and said I should read this. So I did. despite the influx of so many unqualified people into this overstuffed genre, W. J. May is one to watch, for certain. This is a Child-to-Adult book, YA and up for certain, with a deft mix of fantasy and magic with paranormal and urban. In this book, nothing is what it seems. Rae Kerrigan, abused at boarding school, is determined about a tattoo she'd gotten in odd circumstances. She hopes for an easy senior year, a happy reunion with Devon, the local bad boy... until she returns to campus... Lies, secrets, and betrayal abound. a betrayal cuts Rae deep. Now she has enemies, and a father attempting to ruin her life from beyond the grave.
Rae can trust no one. Has her destiny been written? Or is she doomed to become what she hates the most --her father’s daughter. Now I'm going to find book 1 in this series...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
A good storyline, with decent pacing. Let down by poor editing with a few grammar errors, which I found jarring. The romance is a little flat compared to book one (I've not read on but this might be foreshadowing a later plot line), but the characters are otherwise likeable and 3 dimensional. The concept is an interesting idea and imaginatively realised. Would've liked the cover to have a model with curly hair as described in the book, I know it's petty, but they make a big deal about her curls. Overall an enjoyable read, with times of real humour, danger and excitement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2016
Dark Nebula (The Chronicles of Kerrigan Book...
W.J. May

W.J. May's second book in the Chronicles of Kerrigan did not disappoint.

It is a fantastic series that should be a tv series or movie! I feel a James Bond / X men kind of feel to the story that is great for any YA or adult. Highly Recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
I want to read the series one after the other with no breaks. It's fun trying to work out goodies from baddies. Please keep them coming
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
This book is amazing and would interest most people ,teenagers and adults alike ,the imagination is incredibly. Just loved it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
this was a fab read once started I could not put it down
well worth the read really enjoyed it recommended to anyone
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse