Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
140
4.1 out of 5 stars
Colour: n/a|Change
Price:£35.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 September 2013
good product when works but the 1st one fell apart, then requested a new one which works really well but looks like it might break soon...
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
Two of the three plastic mounting tips snapped off after routinely mounting my gopro. I didn't even do it that tight. It must be real cheap plastic! But I thought not to worry there's a "lifetime warranty" or so I thought. I filled out an online form for a replacement and received a prompt response. Apparently mounting your camera constitutes as misuse/accidental damage which is not covered under warranty. I would not recommend gopole as they are expensive and poorly made and shoddy customer service. There are far better alternatives especially for the price you pay.
review image review image review image
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
superb accessory for gopro's! the view you get from the head strap seems so boring after you get a pole. ideal for snowboarding !
However i would note that the reach pole is white in colour NOT clear like the normal gopole.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A must-have piece of kit for anyone whose use of the GoPro cameras extends beyond simple helmet or handle bar mounts. The ability to raise your point of view also raises the possibilities for using the GoPro; controlling the camera with the remote or (to enable you to see what you are shooting) the GoPro app.

The pole is reassuringly solid without being heavy, and the mount, of course, reassuringly positive. The telescopic range is excellent too - fully collapsed, it provides a carry handle for the camera, and the metre or so extension allows a wide range of different shots and angles.

The pole also works well for underwater shots - but the remote doesn't (at least, only at very short range) - something to bear in mind.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
I bought this accessory for my son's GoPro Camera as a gift. He is more than pleased with it. It was exactly as described and arrived ahead of the estimated arrival date.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Great pole for action cams etc.
Got this for on holiday, used it in the sea off Dubai. Had a couple of problems with it probably more down to me, but first time I used it it filled with water, I also had difficulty unlocking one section, it's hard to twist when you are covered in sun cream and in water!
However I finally Sussed out which way to twist, one way to lock one way to unlock the sections. It's the opposite to the old rule lefty losey, righty tighty... Left to lock.
I subsequently used it at full reach so every section locked, but then it doesn't half have buoyancy no problem floating my cam in its case.
All in all its a great pole and the length is good, just a bit fiddly to use and lock, always rinse stuff when finished in the sea though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
I bought this item two weeks ago and I finally received it today! It is a really nice pole which has 3 sections and 2 of them work as an extender for the pole. I think, this is the best pole for the GoPro cameras!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
An extending pole like this one is an essential accessory to get the most out of a GoPro camera. Relatively light weigh, with a good rubber hand grip at the bottom, this pole quickly extends and is easy to twist lock into a rigid camera pole. I have had hours of fun using this pole with my GoPro and got some amazing results.

One tip, by gripping the pole at the top, loosely between thumb and forefinger, it makes a very effective Steady Cam, balancing and stabilising the light-weight GoPro Hero3 easily.

An extending pole is a must have for the GoPro user and this one is as good as any other.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Used this while on holiday...it was invaluable! Great piece of kit.
Sturdy build. GoPro felt safe and secure attached to it...no worry of it falling off or the pole snapping/bending.

TIP: Be sure not to twist the pole too tight at the intersections...they can be a real pain to open up again when you next need to use it.

Other than that....cracking little pole!
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
Extremely poor construction. I bought this after reading all the reviews. When I first received it, it worked great and I went on a trip with it. Within 10 days of use, it became a pain to use with the poles no longer sliding smooth to extend. Another 5 days of use and it broke and the main pole joint came apart. Considering the price, this is horribly constructed. Even a £5 selfie stick is more reliable.

Also, the go pro picks up a repeated clicking sound if you use this and record videos (I assume this is from the joints not being secure enough constantly moving).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)