Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
18
4.2 out of 5 stars
My Living World Spider World
Price:£9.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 7 July 2017
Interesting guide and nice content to start a hobby.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
My grandson was very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
We have had loads of fun with this. My son (7) developed a real interest in spiders. The little book that comes with it is good, and includes some pictures and ID for a very small number of common spiders, but you really need a proper ID book to go with it. The instructions for caring for the spider seem to work...we usually keep each spider of a couple of days and then let it go again close to where it was found. They seem to survive very well and don't appear too traumatised by their incarceration. No escapees is always a bonus!.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2016
Bought for my 7 year old for her birthday as she loves spiders. Yes it is a plastic box with a book and a few spider catching accessories but she absolutely loves it and it is well worth the £7 it cost. She loved setting up her spiders home and catching him, naming him and catching flies to feed him! Great for any children interested in creepy crawlies, the lid shuts firmly as well if anyone hates spiders so it would be difficult to accidently let it out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
These are great fun, my son has had a 'pet' house spider in his. One thing to note though, if you do put sand in the bottom of it be careful when cleaning or moving the sand around because the plastic scratches very easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
My son loves this, comes well packaged with lots of information in the booklet. And everything you need to catch a spider from indoors or outdoors. The information booklet in informative and even educational. Will look at the other sets soon to.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
My key children at my nursery loved the setting up and catching of the spider! We also liked identifying the species together! Only issue was feeding "Percy" the spider! I couldn't catch flies??
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Kids loved it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2017
Can't wait for spiders to appear (and survive!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2016
fantastic and educational
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)