Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2017
I bought this to see the marvellous play and yet I first watched The Trial of King Richard, which is included on a second disc as a special feature. It's a great insight into the foggy case for and against Richards claimed guilt for killing the two young princes in the tower. Utterly fascinating watching. Look out for a young and somewhat petulant Mr Starky, er sorry I mean Dr Starky.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
A masterful performance - the playwright is pretty good too. This newly restored transfer is superb. I would not have the temerity to comment on this magnificent cast - I leave that to persons less humble than myself.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2016
This is an outstanding performance by Olivier which is enhanced by so many fine actors. The medieval costumes and architecture are very well done providing the period atmosphere I like. My only criticism are the changes and omissions Olivier makes to Shakespeare's original dialogue.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
I was amazed by the picture quality! It's fantastic in 'HD'. The film was very educational and with the fine performances of the actors, it was one of the best films I'v seen for a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
The colour is washed out in this pressing ??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
i love it fab
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Olivier at his best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
No subtitles hard to hear but better than Henry V
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)