Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
25
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2013
Enjoying listening to this. Not always sure about the growler but many tracks have a mix of female and male leads alternating, which adds to the interest.

Some tracks seem a bit "loud" (by that I mean that the recorded volume is loud, introducing some distortion) but that may be the metal influence, I suppose!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
This is very good album, the songs sound great. The only problem I have with it is the female and one male singer have truly great voices. Then they spoil it buy letting the other male singer scream his lyrics. I know there's people out there that love the screaming vocals. But for me this ruines what is a very good album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
I love all the songs on this album. The only time that has ever happened to me is with their first album. My only critism is i would have liked a slow ballad on there like 'Amaranthine' on their first album. But apart from that it's awesome & i recommend it to anyone with music taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
I came across this band by some one posting a video on Facebook and I decided to have a listen to them and was amazed so after listening to their other songs on youtube I bought this album and so far haven't been disappointed..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Metal that has super catchy choruses!! A real feelgood factor here. Screamo and clean male vocals add greatly to the mix but the female vocals by Elize are beautiful (like her)! Superb album from this great band. Love it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Amaranthe is exploring its potentials bringing another interesting album, using the triple vocals, the lady voice, the clean male voice and the grunts. Interesting mixture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
If you liked their first album, this is a must have. Admittedly they don't have a new "Hunger" or "Amaranthine" but it is well worth listening to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
One of the best albums, available in the rock scene. The passion in her voice is inspiring with amazing guitar solo's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
same as before, as I got this first as a download and then ordered the special edition of the CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
This album is as good as i expected, vocals and catchy tunes, awesome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£19.37

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)