Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
57
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 August 2013
If you've seen the series this is the soundtrack for, then you'll know what this is all about. It is absolutely brilliant. Moody, atmospheric, dark, deep. It's a great album as a standalone piece, but what makes it really work is knowing where it's from, what it's for. I can't reccomend this album enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Well I purchased this as I liked the TV show it came from and was intrigued by the music. Never having listened to anything by this band in the past I was pleasantly surprised. It was also nice to hear the full track instead of the snippets we heard in the TV show
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
If you liked the drama series you'll love this album, quite spooky but beautifully crafted, tremendous depth of sound with great audio quality. I hadn't heard Mogwai before but I'm now searching out their back catalogue on the strength of this album. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
This is easily my favourite soundtrack ever, and quite possibly my favourite Mogwai album ever. I actually discovered the TV series after the release of this, and what a job Mogwai did, the music matches the mood of series perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Music to stimulate the brain. It takes you to a different plane but the clever thing is it is not done by adopting cranky off the wall noises as some think necessary.
Just buy it and listen carefully . You will be rewarded.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2016
Loved the TV series and thought the soundtrack was amazing. Just had to buy it! The whole album lives up to expectation. I can listen to it over and over and not get bored with it. Absolutely worth purchasing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Saw the series and loved it so had to get the soundtrack - it is wonderful!!!! The music is eerie and atmospheric, great when you want a chillax with a glass of wine in front of the fire! Go for it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
stand alone soundtrack to the dispossessed that transfers to interior domestic soundscape without spooky alien narrative or even subtitles. as good as any Mogwai mood drone can be. excellent stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
Absolutely brilliant TV series and what made it so very different was the wonderful soundtrack that was so very strange and haunting. The music went hand in hand with the serial. Fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Atmospheric although not in the same leauge as their only other soundtrack Zindane. If you like this a whole lot. A vista of backcatalog gems wait for you to discover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)