Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
63
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2014
An excellent read. A novel penned with feeling and a clear understanding of the characters. A romantic tale that softens the heart strings of most, even me and that took some doing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
I was enthral led with this book. Once I started reading it, I could not put it down. I am so pleased I decided on this book. Would read it again. The story was so interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Did not race my heart, expectation a bit on the Mills and Boon line and far too long for the weak story. How stuffy days gone by were I am glad of progress for the modern world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
A really moving and enjoyable romance. I enjoyed reading the story with good and bad characters and nice story as a widower rescues a waif from the poor house and falls in love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
Well written period romance. Keeps you guessing. Although you feel you know what is comming you have to carry on reading to see if your guess was right. Couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Guessing what the outcome would be did not deter me from being unable to put it down and losing myself in the story. A great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
Didn't know what to expect from this author not read her before, but found it a very compelling read once I started and found it very difficult to put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
I loved this book and just couldn't put it down. This was a first for me by Elaine Shelararger and will definately look for other by her
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this story. Will possibly read more by this author. I really do not want to have to write dozens of words!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Good read well written believable can easily imagine story cheered me up! recommended reading
Read in one day what more can I say
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse