Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
262
4.1 out of 5 stars
Size: Car Shampoo|Change
Price:£7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2014
This product works well with my machine and gives a good result with least effort, best to set the feed control not too high or the shampoo will run out very quickly. a good buy!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
OK but it seems expensive for detergent so when the bottle is used up I won't be buying any more. I'll just use the bottle and substitute normal car washing detergent and save money or maybe buy the Karcher 5 litre bottle for about £12 although there are plenty of other makes for about £6 for 5 litres so there are plenty of cheaper alternatives.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
Item clearly states Plug-n-Clean and the one delivered is identical to plug n clean bottles. However there's no adapter to stop the liquid pouring out onto the machine if turned upside down as need for the K4 machine. Looking at picture on the bottle it clearly shows its NOT for 'Plug n Clean' or 'Suck n Clean' machines. Bit of a misleading description and waste of my time getting it returned!
review image
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
As a cleaner it is ok. Nothing special but does the job. It is false advertising to say it is Plug and Clean. It clearly isn't and actually says so on the bottle. I have a K4 Home with the plug and clean facility but this bottle doesn't fit with the screw top.
33 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Nothing wrong with the cleaning solution, but one-shot cartridges are not exactly "green" on a supposedly "eco" machine. Why can't Karcher stop fitting the infuriating ratchet caps to make it refillable from more economical larger containers? Cutting the ratchets off the bottle, if you can get the cap off, seems to be the only current solution.
33 comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
This goes very quickly I thought something was wrong but checking my karcher instructions it says it will feed when on mix at 0.3l a minute, so a litre is gone in just over 3 minutes. The car wash up the road is £2 for 2 minutes, for £3 I can hot shampoo, hot foam brush, rinse, hot wax and spot free finish. It's takes me longer just to unravel the hose pipe at home let alone set the washer up and get the extension lead.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Not cheap, but it does a good job at cleaning and leaves a good really good shine when used in the excellent Karcher K5 washer.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
This review is from: Karcher 1 L Ultra Foam Cleaner, Pressure Washer Detergent (Automotive)

Arrived on time usually from Amazon
Could not wait to try, Have Used it once and the car was easier to clean.
The foam is fairly thick and doesn't disperse or dry too quickly.
My K4 Karcher used ½ of the bottle 1L size, on my small car,
Seems expensive for 1 car wash,
So when the bottle is used up I won't be buying any more. From Karcher,
+++++ But, You will still need to keep, and use the Karcher bottle.+++++
I will just but cheaper, Foam car washing detergent in. Next time.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
not sure about this product no instructions in English so not sure if you
can dilute if you use as it comes it wont last any more than 3 or 4 washes
still better with a sponge and wash and wax shampoo
does not dissolve all the dirt and flies on its own you will get the same results with any cheap car shampoo
or better still a cheap shower wash or hair shampoo
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I have been using this to pre treat a very dirty and unloved deck.

The deck has come up a treat, and I do think it helps to loosen the dirt that is to be washed away.

When popped into the Karcher Pressure Washer the detergent only gets used when the lance is on low power and so it is very economical in use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 24 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)