Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
59
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2016
My child loves Jake and the Neverland Pirates, and this package is great value with over 6 hours of content. I think it has a bit too much gender stereotyping, and it'd be great if children's programme creators could just add a bit more diversity.

I found it weirdly difficult to get an episode listing, so here it is:

The discs contain:

Yo Ho Mateys Away!
1) Hats off to Hook
2) Hide the Hideout
3) Izzy's Pirate Puzzle
4) Off the Hook
5) Cubby's Sunken Treasure
6) Happy Hook Day
7) The Sky's the Limit

Jake Saves Bucky
1) Peter's Musical Pipes / The Never Night Star
2) Captain Hook's Hooks / Mr Smee's Pet
3) Race Around Rock! / Captain Hook is Missing!
4) Captain Hook's Lagoon / Undersea Bucky

Peter Pan Returns
1) Peter Pan Returns!
2) The Elephant Surprise!
3) The Pirate Pup!
4) The Sword and the Stone
5) The Pirate Princess
6) Mama Hook Knows Best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
My grandson watches these stories in Mickey Mouse's Clubhouse - he was SO excited to find them at "Nanny's house" on Saturday he immediately sat down to watch - he's not three until August but he knew all the names of the characters .... LOVELY to watch him so engrossed!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
Superb compendium of episodes. We especially enjoyed the full length feature with Peter Pan. There's hours of viewing pleasure available. Ideal for keeping the kids amused on a rainy day. If you like Jake and the Never Land Pirates then this is a must.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
The programme is excellent and my two children (3 and 5) love it.

However, it takes forever to get through the advertisements at the start each time you want to watch it.

A good buy overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
My Grandchildren love these DVDs, great short storylines and good music which they really like jumping too! Also not too long a story so they are not sitting in front of TV for too long
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Keeps the kids entertained for hours which, when you're feeling low on steam, is a great distraction for them and me. Great programme for the kids to learn along with as well. Numbers, pictures, fun and games and 2 feature length episodes included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 March 2013
My son absolutely loves Jake and the neverland pirates so being able to get this box set as part of the disney bogof was a great treat especially as each DVD retails for £6-8 individually. Excellent value, hours of fun for kids.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
Feedback via mum of grandchildren (3 & 5). The stories are long enough to keep them entertained. Good value .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
My daughter is crazy for jake and the neverland pirates, so this was a great buy for her for christmas and a lot cheaper than if I would have bought the dvds seperate. I can't wait to see her face on christmas day and I'm sure this will be a big hit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
My children are 2 and 4 years old and they LOVE this set. It is usually their first choice when I ask them what they'd like to watch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse