Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 21 December 2016
Excellent insight into the internal politics of the SOE and SIS during World War 2. Well written and in places very sad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2014
A brilliant story about the man who kitted out the SOE with their codes for service behind enemy lines. A heart wrenching read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2016
Well written, compelling story that maintains your interest throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2014
Enjoyable book that I found hard to put down between reads. Will now reread the autobiographies of some of the named agents with new interest. Thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2014
Great insight into the little known world of SOE & their codes. Like Bletchley Park these code breakers have kept their secret for a long time. Would recommend the book to anyone interested in the spies of the second world war.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2015
I think this is probably my favourite non-fiction book of all time.

Fascinating, funny, bittersweet, heartbreaking all in equal measure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2014
This is an amazing book. It is exciting as a novel, while being very factual. The only autobiography I have read that I could describe as a real page turner!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2017
Possibly the best book I have ever read on the SOE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2010
I was hooked on this book from start to finish. It is a very humorous and apparently honest account of the early times in the SOE. It also brought home the sacrifices made by so young a generation of men and women who gave their lives for the war effort in Europe and elsewhere. Lest we forget!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2015
a gripping tale
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)