Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
16


on 3 February 2014
I have all the lego LOTR and Hobbit sets and I think this one of the best. The finished model looks great and you do get a nice amount minifigs. Five figs, eagle and horse. Of course the highlight is the Mouth of Suaron figure. He looks so good and I don't think will be available in any other set as he only appears in the black gate scene. So if want to collect all the figures a must have.

Pros:
Rare black pieces
Good amount of figs for prices
Mouth of Sauron
Exclusive Gandalf

Cons:
Would be nice to be bigger even if it cost more

Highly Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2018
Great present for 10 year old who loves lego and LOTRs! Unfortunately the box was damaged when it arrived, which was disappointing given that this was a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2013
Bit of a let down for £60. Although I like the model and Gandalf the White and the Mouth of Sauron are excellent mini figures I can't help but be a bit disappointed by the size of this model at the price. I think they knew this would happen as the instrructions even recommend buying a second set to make a larger double version. Even that seems a little contrived though with a double twin gate opening rather than a single larger gate. The top has room for a couple of mini figures but theres no chance of getting a couple of trolls on there (as in the film)

It looks good but its just too small.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2013
Another great master piece from Lego The Battle at black gate, a much loved toy. The instructions were very helpful for child who finds reading difficult.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2015
This LEGO lord of the rings set was a fantastic addition to my collection. It has a high level of detail which can be seen in the film. I love the fact that the mini figures are so accurate, and look so fantastic. The gate itself has two mechanisms / functions. These are the hidden door that you can push over and the bar that locks the gate. It has five great minifigures. These are Gandalf the White, Aragorn, The Mouth of Sauron and two Mordor Orcs. I strongly suggest any lord of the rings fan should by this model!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2014
What can i say really.if you like Lord of the Rings and Lego you should be familiar with the LotR and Hobbit Lego sets already.This one is pretty cool and comes with five minifigs (Aragorn Gandalf the white,mouth of sauron and two Mordor orcs).It's not really for the younger kids as its a little fiddly (i think its ages nine and up) and it takes a while to build but is worth the wait.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2014
grandson was very please with this had several other sets for christmas enjoyed making and playing with this set lego is great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2014
It was a Christmas present for my six year old granddaughter soon as she opened it she want to start building
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2013
My 11 year old son, dedicated lego builder loved this - another set to add to for any LOTR collector
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2017
Bought as a gift which never fails to please
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)