Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 4 May 2017
A log ..in that we have here a rather wooden description of a trip of not much merit to anyone other than the rider himself . If you like reading biker travel books I could not recommend this one you might get splinters!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Good honest book about the hardships you have to go through on an adventure. Worth a read for anyone going on an adventure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Nice enough story, but spoiled by lack of detail and enthusiasm. Unfortunately grammar also let the book down for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
I have read lots of motorcycle travel books and ridden a lot of the routes written about. Having just completed a three week trip through Europe to Slovenia and Croatia, I was able to empathise with several of the authors experiences. In fact looking at my diary some of these were identical, so that was amusing. What wasn't amusing was the Christmas cracker level of jokiness that ran throughout. As a comedian the author makes a good motorcycle travel writer. But unfortunately that isn't the case either. Made worse by the obvious lack of proper proof reading before publishing. There are so many spelling mistakes for such a short book that I became frustrated in the end, as I'm sure you would too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
I read this in a couple of hours, and quite enjoyed it. There is detail of the routes traveled, distances, time it took, etc., but the book lacks something. I wanted to know more about the rider, and the people he encountered, along with how he felt on the tour. Having said that, it was good enough to keep my interest going until the end.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 June 2014
I enjoy reading about other people's trips and even though it was a short book ( you can't grumble at £1.02 ) it was a good read.

It was even better to find the author lives in the same village as me, although that has nothing to do with this review of course !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Excellent first book by this author. The Journey progresses chapter by chapter making this easy to put down and pick up again.
You really dont want to rush this amusing, well written journey. Can't wait for his next adventure
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
A short account of a bike ride through 12 countries, entertaining and read in an afternoon as didn't want to put it down. Well done Mr Castle. Where's your next holiday?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Very good short story , and which quite often I could relate to. Kept wanting to come back to see how the author got on! Recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Nice little account of an interesting journey - good fun, nicely written and provoking a tast for getting that bike out of the garage
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)