Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 9 October 2014
Having worked my up through BRMC's earlier offerings, when I first heard the pre-release of "let the day begin" (track 2) and then the whole album I was momentarily disappointed... but only momentarily.

A second listen on a decent hifi (instead of on my PC at work!) and I was hooked. The reviews here that state that this album is without "passion" or "drive" can only come from people who haven't actually listened to it properly. Songs of intrigue and anguish, masterfully crafted and well produced that create a powerful soundscape that is followed through for the whole album.

Shut the doors, turn it up loud, immerse yourself in it - it's a great album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2013
This album isn't as rocky as their last album, which was there best album, but it's still a great album. I ordered the deluxe packaging but time I received from amazon a week later they had sent out the wrong cd & gave me it in the standard box. I'm not the only person they have done that to. Still a great album tho & I seen them last night at the Barrowlands which was rocking & played loads of their new songs
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2018
Catch UP
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2013
I listened to the sample tracks and wasn't sure I'd like it. I was right - at first I thought it was not a patch on their previous stuff. Then I put it on my MP3 player and..........WOW!!! FANTASTIC!! Just can't stop playing it now. Ah thanks B.R.M.C for another little slice of music heaven!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2014
Love BRMC. Their sound is unique in today's market.
Every album of their seems different to the next too. Keeps them fresh.
Big love for the band.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2013
BRMC have come back with another album that you like the more you listen to it. It's a mystery why they aren't bigger…
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2015
Much underrated band, good songs, great riffs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2013
Dirty blues rock at its finest... if you liked the previous albums by BRMC you'll like this. Doesn't bring anything new to the table but it's no worse for that
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2013
Good album ! :D I am very happy to have purchased this item !
It is a good seventh album !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2013
Everything I expected from BRMC. Good album. Has the same raw feel to the older albums but a little more polished.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Beat The Devil's Tattoo
£11.20
Wrong Creatures
£11.39
B.R.M.C.
£5.15
Take Them On, On Your Own
£6.10
Howl

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)