Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
48
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2013
A side project for the Pet Shop Boys, they still show their skill in making quality pop music. Not quite as dancy and mainstream as their PSB material, but very good. Definately recommended for those who like quality pop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
Bernard sumner and Johnny marr at their very best. Never tires. Never grows old. A timeless classic in every way. It stands on it's own as a pop masterpiece and ranks alongside the best of New Order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2011
these songs are a fantastic addition to every other b. sumner song. there is no doubt in my mind that he will continue to contribute to my happiness through his songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Soundtrack of my life.
To me it is a classical album. The time that I was so thrilled to know Technique and old stuffs of Smiths, they went with this terrific album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
I am on my 2nd version of this album, having made the mistake of lending it out never to be returned. This their first offering is for my money their best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2016
Love 'Getting away with it'! Best track on Cd and brings me back to the good old days, especially with Neil Tennant's distinctive tones....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
If you have not listened to any Of electronics albums you are missing out big style. These are as good as if not better than new order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
It's got the Pet shop Boys collaboration on here that the orange fronted one, that I bought on cassette in the 90s, did not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
Replacement for an old cassette tape!! Really happy with it, quicker delivery time would have helped
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Called "the first supergroup of the 90's", perhaps prematurely, the combination of Johnny Marr and Bernard Sumner swings into action with a daunting marriage of enervated guitar and brilliant electronics on their unimaginatively titled debit album. Unsurprisingly, what you get is very much what you would expect - a collaboration between The Smiths and New Order, sans Morrisey's voice. Raw Energy rules on Idiot Country, while Reality leans more to the electrodisco side and the Pet Shop Boys help out on the subdued but intense The Patience Of A Saint. The hit single Get The Message is very catchy; the video is superb. Sumner's limited vocal range may ultimately spoil the broth a bit, but that's a minor criticism.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)