Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 30 March 2017
I've just taking over minute duties at management meetings. This gave me guidelines where needed and also reassured me I was doing some stuff right. It's broken down into sections and has examples and advice. Many thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
Excellent book as I wanted to add to my skills, having been unemployed for 19 months, It was the one skill which kept appearing in job descriptions. I now have the confidence to put on my CV, that I am able to take minutes.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
I bought this for a friend who has just been appointed to the secretaryship of our Community Council. He tells me it has solved all sorts of problems for him and given him a host of ideas. He loves it. I look forward to the minutes that he produces
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
A really useful book if you have to take minutes and you're worried about trying to scribble down everything people say and then end up writing something as long as a novel, full of'The Chair said thats'. The book reassures you that the aim is not to frantically try and get it all down verbatim but summarise it, ideally in plain English, and shows you how to do that, step by step, with lots of examples. There are also lots of tips for working with the Chair and participants. I deliver training courses on Minute taking and other communication topics and happily recommend this book to delegates on courses. Teresa Cook
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
Very well written book on a subject taken for granted. Essential reading for all those who take down minutes at committee meetings. Know your role!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
This has been bought for a new job from what I have seen so far it looks a really good book a great reference guide.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
This is a must for first time PA's however didnt go into depth how i would have liked.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2016
Some sections of the book are irrelevant but okay overall. Taking minutes of meetings can only be improved by attending several meetings at prating taking minutes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
Great little book, clear and well written Information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
Excellent for students or the inexperienced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)