Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 15 October 2013
The headphones are pretty much as expected. The fit is OK (just about goes over my admittedly large head) and comfortable. The sound is loud and surprisingly decent, if somewhat bass-heavy and a bit muffled. The microphone is easy to position in a suitable location. The only irritation is the continually blinking green LED on the cable controller, but it's easy enough to hide that out of the way.

However, delivery from China was very slow (5 weeks), and the parcel was crudely packaged (item just in a plastic bag, wrapped in bubble-wrap in a plain cardboard box that didn't really fit and finally wrapped up in parcel tape). If you're willing to put up with that then this seems to be a decent purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2015
Battery charged fast (I dont't know yet how long it will last). I started using it without noise canceling turned on and its sound quality was pretty good. Surprisingly good in this price range. But when I turned on the active noise canceling all changed. It sounded like a 50 years old radio. Completely cut the low and high sounds, what a disappointment! It is possible to adjust the music players equalizer to get some bass and treble back but it is not the same. Well, you get what you pay for...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2016
I had a problem getting the Bluetooth to work. Eventually I contacted the seller and they replied in rather broken English, but my Chinese is totally non existent so who cares. Here are my instructions to operate Bluetooth.
1. It may seem obvious, but make sure that the headphones and BT unit are charged, this is done by plugging the BT unit into the headphone socket and then connecting with the USB lead to a power source. A red light will show on both pieces while it charges.
2. Once fully charged, turn on the headphones and a blue light will come on. Now press and hold the centre arrow button on the BT unit for a few seconds and a blue light will come on. Do not release the button, but hold it for a few seconds more and you will now see a red light come on which flashes alternately with the blue light on the BT unit. Now your headphones are ready to pair up with your tablet or other device.
3. The BT unit has less battery life than the headphones, so you can also use the headphones without the BT unit and use the cable with mini jack plugs instead. I have only used the headphones this way for a 4 hour train journey while watching a film on my tablet. They worked brilliantly, I'm so glad I didn't send them back thinking they were faulty. Worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2015
As with all lower priced noise cancelling headphones there is some compromise, when you switch it on there is a noticeable hiss, but you only get this when there is no discernible noise to cancel, then you switch it off. Using these in a noisy environment like a train, plane or even a hospital waiting room the effectiveness is fantastic. At less than £20 you cannot go wrong, they are also very comfortable. Lent to my daughter so as expected I will need to buy a new pair 😉
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2015
In last two years i bought about 5 different headphones, including Sennheiser and Philips brands. They were all uncomfortable. This is very comfortable and ergonomic, i bought another one already, it is very good for this price.

Active Noise Cancellation feature is working quite well, it is filtering noise outside electronically. But what i realized after using this feature i am having difficulty while having conversations with people. Maybe it is something to do with brain adapting to the silent environment, i don't know? After i stopped using it, it went away. Tried it a couple of times.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2015
Bought these in addition to my Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones and although they don't quite match there performance at a 10th of the cost these headphones perform really well. There is a noticeable reduction of background noise when the noise cancelling is activated.
. Delivered promptly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2016
Bought to take on a trip to New Zealand. These worked brilliantly at minimising the cabin noise on the plane even when the man next to me started snoring! Been foldable makes them easier to get into hand luggage. Really impressed with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2015
I use these on a daily basis for work 'Webex' calls and they work really well. I also use them purely as headphones for e-learning, videos, etc. Windows 7 discovered and installed drivers automatically without any fuss. Being fully enclosed, your ears do get a little warm after a little while. I would recommend them if you are looking for a relatively cheap solution.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2015
I was surprised by the quality of this headset. Only thing is that it gets a bit uncomfortable after you wear it for an hour and a half, but other than that I am very pleased with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2016
very impressed with these for the price, and would recommend, some slight buzzing when connected but nothing playing, but doesn't bother me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here