Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
29
Fujfilm X20,X30 Lens Hood and Filter Kit - Black
Colour: Black|Change
Price:£38.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 August 2016
Having just bought a Fuji X30 I wanted a filter kit to replace an after market hood I had. I looked at other after marker kits that included a protect filter, but when a genuine Fuji one was on offer for £35 instead of £80 I went for it. There are after market ones in the region £20-£25, but at £35 this was well worth the cost (at £80, the RRP, I not so sure). There are three advantages over after market versions.

First, the protect filter is a genuine Fujifilm EBC filter and thus there is likely to be no reduction in image quality (I use these filters on my Fuji X Systems lenses satisfactorily). Second, the filter attaches to the lens thread directly (forming a seal between the lens element and the filter) and then the hood onto the filter. In most after market versions the adaptor, which has holes cut into it (a hanger over from the X10/X20 optical view finder), attaches to the lens and then the hood to the filter. The disadvantage is that dust can enter the holes between the lens element and the filter. While the lens is protected, it means that one will have to take the filter off to clean the lens in dusty conditions. Third, the hood is shaped with a more pronounced forward angle than the rather square cut of the after market ones. This means that is easier to turn the X30 on and off.

All in all, at circa £10-£15 more than after market filter kits the advantages of the genuine Fuji kit are worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2013
This product is a must for all owners of the Fujicolour X10 or X20 Cameras . As you'd expect with Fuji the Filter and lens hood fit perfectly and everything reeks of high quality.
Two points to note - with just the filter fitted the original lens cap fits as does the Fuji Leather case . With the Lens Hood fitted the supplied Lens Hood works fine but the Fuji Leather Case will not close over the Hood .
See also my feedback for Avides.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2013
Nicely made and the UV filter doesn't seem to affect image quality, though I suspect it will add some flare in shots against the light.
The threads all fit perfectly. I took off one star because the lens cap is more awkward to fit in and take out than the cheapo one I bought while waiting for delivery of the Fuji one.
Overall, though, I think it a necessary addition to the X20.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2014
There are lots of cheap Chinese copies of these about,but you would be much better off buying these.The camera itself is excellent,and it would be a shame to put cheap glass and a hood on the front of it.As i am sure you keen photographers already know the quality of the filter glass you use can make a significant difference to the quality of the pictures you produce.The delivery in this case was much faster than i expected.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2013
The quality of this product is a far better standard than the compatible substitute- keep it for regular use and use the others to use with conversion lenses and filters. Although it came via Germany this was delivered speedily.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2013
It appears to work - no flare/ghosting or anything. Seems expensive but then that goes with the camera. Having spent a 'bob or two' on the camera it seemed to be s sensible purchase. Four star rating is 'cos of the price - value for money? Only time will tell once I've taken lots of images.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2015
Works well, fits well. Lens hood is small but there is always a compromise between size and performance and a lens hood can never be perfect at all focal lengths on a zoom lens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
As described, great product, delivered quickly, the product itself fits perfectly and is a definite improvement and a must have for the camera. I own the X30 and I highly recommend getting this addition. It looks spot on and is also difficult to get hold of so I would take the opportunity to add if you are able to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2014
As a 4 month old escapee from a (continuously defective) Panasonic TZ20 digital camera, I am still rejoicing in the sheer quality and reliability of the Fuji X20 replacement. Stunning and so deserving the added lens protection of this Fuji filter. The manufacture quality is 100%. Only falls short of the 5th star as it was a little pricey and I am not entirely sure if I will ever use the hood/cap included.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2013
The lens cover protects your lens and lets in light without affecting the camera performance. It arrived on time and all fine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)