Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 5 August 2014
A fantastic book for someone wanting to understand the basics or someone with a short attention span as you don't loose the thread once in complicated psychological explanations! I can see me using this as a basis for both personal therapeutic progress and for use in working with comical drama.

Perfect bite sized portion. I have now downloaded all her bit sized books.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2017
The author appears to lack both empathy and subjectivity in her descriptions of victim, persecutor and rescuers. She begins with an attack on therapy which attempts understanding of the roots of emotional pain and totally ignores neuroscience research which suggests that brain development and emotional development is affected by childhood events including trauma and that the positions she writes about are not just stepped into or out of by just choosing too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2017
Brilliant - has helped me so much in recognising myself; how much I have changed, and mostly how to stay healthy minded.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2017
It's okay - not particularly well written and seems more aimed at counsellors than the general public. I was hoping for something a little more in depth.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2016
An easy to understand description of the drama triangle, offering the opportunity to both recognise and escape from its disfunction. This work could have benefitted from a more rigorous proof reading. However it provides an 'easy in' to the subject and that is welcome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2016
Hard hitting, I loved her directness. Everyone should read this in order to understand themselves. Fabulous stuff!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Excellent book. Covers all the basics in language the layman can understand. Gives real insight. I shall never look at a triangle the same way ever again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2014
I found the tone of this book very uncompassionate. For a good account if how to avoid drama triangles, I highly recommend an article by Acey Choy entitled The Winner's Triangle in Transactional Analysis Journal.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2016
Lovely easy book that illustrates the drama triangle, will be useful in helping clients, especially the little stories, nice touch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2016
A worthwhile short read to provide insight and perspective into the Drama Triangle. Essential for anyone who wants to understand people and how to get along with them, including for anyone in leadership or management positions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)