Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
34
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 9 June 2014
Was an interesting DVD, I never watched it on tv and bought it to watch because i have seen his other exploits. It is typical Boorman with his usual jokes and love for bikes and adventure. Would recommend for fans of Long Way Down. Only downside for me is the lack of episodes there are only 4 i feel it could of been longer. I would also have liked to have seen more travelling involved in the dvd rather than just what they got up too at the locations.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
Never disappointed with Charley's, enthusiasm humor and charm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
A brilliant dvd.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
Interesting story - very good filming.
I'm very pleased with this DVD - I certainly recomment it to everyone interested in adventure !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
I've always liked Charley's motorcycle journeys. He's doing a lot better on his own, without famous actors.
His enthusiasm shines through, but unfortunately there's less focus on the bike side of the travel.
Curious about South Africa? This DVD will give you a hint of what it's like. Recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Charlie, Russ and the crew do it again - an excellent series of programmes mixing bikes, travel, stunning locations, local characters and near miss adventures. Have been a great fan since Long Way Round and long may the series keep coming - Asia next?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
For everyone that likes travel programmes - this is a must have.
Charley Boorman is as always charming and informed about the places he visits.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
Watched this on TV and thought it was brilliant. Definitely worth keeping to watch again and again. It also makes a great gift.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
enjoyed this but it's not everyone's cup of tea,. There is no real biking adventure story here just places to visit.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
I gave this to my son in law for his birthday, he is a biker so he loves it.He wants all Charlie's DVD's now.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse