Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
17
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2014
Full of canned ingredients and unappetising recipes. You'd be cheaper and healthier avoiding this book altogether, even if it is free on Kindle.

All the soups include canned broth, so why not save yourself some time and money and just buy a can of ready prepared soup?
I believe that Heinz have a decent range. Job done.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
I purchased this but on my ipod the pages over run there is no obvious index and I had to flick though all the pages to get to each recipe. It might suit others using different platforms but I have removed it and not used it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
I have just been bought a slow cooker and needed a few recipes to help me. This is a very straightforward recipe book. The recipes include ingredients from the States so it could put you off. Have so far only used one or two recipes but I look forward trying more in time and enjoying my new toy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Recipes are mouthwatering and have tried a few. Delicious. Will be trying out more. The variety of ideas with the mixture of ingredients is good.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Awful book and disappointed that so many of the measurements are in cups rather than oz or g. I don't think the book also translates very well into a Kindle version.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Was quite disappointed, none of the recipes sounded very tasty. Do not think I will be making many of them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Large capacity, looks good give good results. Perfect for my needs. Apart from not being a flashy colour it is well recommended for the serious cook
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Full of good ideas - all clearly explained and receipes are easy to follow - having used a slow cooker for some years, it freshened up my approach
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
I found the book very easy to follow instructions and has some very good recipes which I will definitely be trying out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Does everything I wanted, the searing pan is great, makes a wonderful rice pudding, and soups. Makes life much easier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)